Join me on Twitter as Pope St John Paul II Reflects on the Psalms

One comment

Catholic Heart and Mind

I stumbled across a book a few days ago: Meditations and Catechesis on the Psalms and Canticles of Morning and Evening Prayer, by Pope St. John Paul II and Pope (Emeritus) Benedict XVI. It’s published in the UK by Catholic Truth Society, and doesn’t ship to the US. I had to get a copy through AbeBooks and they got it from Blackwell’s in the UK. (To add to the fun, my bank at first declined the transaction because it involved sending payment overseas. A phone call got them to lift the ban—for one day. Oy vey.) But I’ve got it now and it’s mine, all mine!


Join me on Twitter as Pope St John Paul II reflects on the psalms and canticles of Lauds and Vespers.

Morning and Evening Prayer-jpii-bxviAhem. Back to what I was talking about. What was I talking about anyway? Oh! The book! Well, even if you can’t get hold…

View original post 322 more words

1 comments on “Join me on Twitter as Pope St John Paul II Reflects on the Psalms”

Comments are closed.