Are You A Light For All? 

No comments


Are you a You a Light for all to see? 

Holy Week is upon us. The following scripture quote is from today's readings. 

I, the LORD, have called you for justice,

I have grasped you by the hand;

I formed you, and set you

as a covenant for the people,

a light for the nations,

(Isaiah 42:6)

Our Father in Heaven calls us to be a source of light, love and peace. Given the social climate today, this simple and powerful verse is a call for each of us to contemplate our place in God's universe. 

By our action, not words, can people near us see our love for Jesus? 

A friend, many decades ago, posed a question to me, "Jay, what do you want written on your tombstone when you die?"

I think about this often. Weak and a sinner, I choose, "Husband, father, grandfather and a man who loved Jesus." 

Have a blessed Holy Week.

God is good,

Jay